Moonlight Argent Dawn - EU
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Application from a new mage.

Go down

Application from a new mage. Empty Application from a new mage.

Post  Albarra Fri Jul 02, 2010 3:16 pm

Characters Name: Albarra
Level: 10
Spec: 
Experience in Raids: Zero.
Raiding days and times: I work shifts, so it would vary. Also the demands of an extended family to accomodate.
Nationality: British (English)
Reasons you left your guild: There's nothing wrong with them, but they're full of 80's and not much else. I can't join in with anything they do and they're not interested in anything I am doing.
Officer you spoke with (in case you did): Xirik.
Tell us a few things about yourself: I've been playing MMO's for a couple of years. I played The Matrix Online for about a year before it was sickeningly murdered by Sony Online Entertainment, then played this game for a couple of weeks on the free trial. Eventually  I migrated to LOTRO, where I joined a kinship (guild) on the Laurelin server, which is the only European RP one. I ended up being an officer there, but the kinship slowly withered away and has by now nearly died. I also felt a great deal of burnout with the game in general and thought I would turn my attention here for a while.
The games compare in different ways. LOTRO's graphics utterly pwn WoW into a bucket, but the community and variety of gameplay in WoW pwns LOTRO. Right now I'm enjoying the escapism of Azeroth and floating along in the more fantastical atmosphere.
I originally started back here on a normal server, but after getting sick ofthe infantile chat and player names like i_pwnz_orcs I scrubbed that character and moved back here, to RP territory, which is what I know and am comfortable with.